Vet Education Webinars

Chronic Kidney Disease: Feeding Our Finicky Furry Friends

Free Webinar brought to you by Hill’s Pet Nutrition, USA

Speaker
Dr. Sheri Ross

Who is it for?
Veterinarians
Start Date
May 30, 2019

When is it?

Date: Thursday, 30 May 2019
Time: 20:00 EDT

Date: Friday, 31 May 2019
Time: 10:00 AEDT [Sydney] | 12:00 NZT [Auckland]

All Countries are Invited to Join this Webinar! To check the time in your zone/country, please click here.
Note: This webinar is being recorded. If you are unable to attend the live lecture, a link to the recording will be shared with you a few days following the lecture.

Speaker

Sheri Ross

DVM, PhD, DACVIM (SAIM)

After graduating from the Atlantic Veterinary College in 1996, Dr. Ross completed a Small Animal Internship at the University of Minnesota. She remained at the University of Minnesota to complete an Internal Medicine Residency combined with a PhD in Nephrology/Urology. After serving as an Assistant Clinical Professor for 2-years she moved to the University of California Veterinary Medical Center in San Diego to complete a Fellowship in Renal Medicine/Hemodialysis. She is currently the coordinator of the Nephrology/Urology and Hemodialysis service at the UCVMC-SD. Dr. Ross has received awards for both teaching and research, has several refereed scientific publications and has been invited to speak at national and international meetings. Her specific research interests include; influence of diet on the progression of chronic kidney disease, feline acute ureteral obstruction, non-surgical urolith management and applications of hemodialysis and hemoperfusion.

Watch the Recording of this lecture and get your CE certificate here